I went to my first NaNoWriMo meeting today. Well, yesterday, I guess, since it’s after midnight. Rosa, you are an excellent host. Your excitement is contagious. I had a lot of fun. It’s odd, but I feel both more nervous and more relaxed about it all. I don’t know if I can explain that…

I guess I’m more nervous because I didn’t realize how hard it is for me to talk about my book, even though I talk to Old Man Bobby about it all the time. I wonder how I can possibly write about it and hope to publish it for the world when I have a hard time talk about it amongst friends. Side note: Old Man Bobby has been really great about the endless games of Ask Me About My Book, and has really helped me flesh things out. On the flip side, I’m more relaxed knowing that you all aren’t uber-writers and some of you aren’t sure what you’re going to write about yet. I have my subject, and lots of notes. I just don’t have the confidence to say Yes I Can to writing 50,000 words in a month.

