Apologies to my fans, both of them, for not being around much lately. Work has been crazy. Not the kind of crazy that makes for days that fly by either. Crazy as in crazy low morale that has everyone watching the clock. Not good. I’d give you the scoop but aren’t people getting fired over that sort of thing these days? Let’s talk about something more positive: NaNoWriMo. I’m still excited, but now that it’s less than a week away, I’m also nervous. I’ve got a case of the What Ifs. What if I can’t write three pages a day? What if I don’t write one day and then can’t manage six pages the next day? What if I’ve been thinking about this book for all this time, and taken all these notes, and I can’t get 90 pages written in 30 days? Worst of all, what if this is a huge demotivator for me, and I give up?

That can’t happen, right? It just can’t! This is the one I’ve been waiting for, I think. Of course I’ve never really written anything, so I can’t be sure, but I finally have characters of my own that I’m in love with. I wake up thinking about them. I actually found myself daydreaming about them while reading Twilight last night. I really want to tell their story…I just have no idea how.

