A boy I knew in high school once intrigued me with the idea of the Lunch List. He didn’t give it a specific name, that came later in my head, but he said he would like to have lunch with Madame Curie. It stuck with me because she’s dead. We spent some time that afternoon getting to know each other by creating our lists. My list changes periodically. I’ve just added Robert Pattinson to my Lunch List. It’s not what you think. Sure, he plays Edward Cullen, the fictional vampire who has ruined me for real men for all time, but this is not about his charming smile or amazing, tousled hair…I’m ok…No this isn’t about that. He’s just a weird little dude. I am highly amused by the “off” things he says in his interviews. I love that kind of quirky banter, especially over lunch. So there you have it. Robert Pattinson, you’re on my Lunch List. By the way, I’ve had Never Think in my head for the better part of the day. What! It’s a good thing!

 

My Lunch List

Thomas Jefferson, George Lucas,  Betsy Ross, the person who invented chocolate, Nathan Fillion, Denise Linn, Crazy Horse, Benjamin Franklin, JK Rowling, Jane Austen, Boba Fett, Salvador Dali, Hatsepsut, Michelangelo Buonarroti, Meryl Streep, Stephenie Meyer, Yoda, and Robert Pattinson.

