Dear Chris Weitz and Summit Entertainment,

I was at Karaoke with my friend Erika Friday night, and someone “sang” Radiohead’s Creep. I was amazed (as I’m sure others have been before me) by the lyrics and how well they fit New Moon. You are going to need some help if you are going to pull this all together by November of this year, so let me help you out. A female artist (preferably Kristen Stewart) should cover this song for New Moon.

If I had my druthers, you wouldn’t go crazy with songs for this film. I know it will be tempting to have another great soundtrack like Twilight’s to make you lots of money, but this is New Moon, and Bella has decided she doesn’t like music. One could argue that you could save precious budget money by making much of the movie devoid of music, but somehow I don’t think you’ll pass up the chance to part me from the money I will surely spend on the New Moon soundtrack. That being the case, allow me to make another suggestion. The Creep cover should be playing on the radio when Mike Newton tries to get some music going in the car with Jacob and Bella. It would just be a little snippet during the movie, enough to warrant putting it on the CD.

Please, there is no need to compensate me financially. An acknowledgement in the credits and liner notes is all I ask. Anyway, here are the lyrics.

Creep, by Radiohead

When you were here before
Couldn’t look you in the eye
You’re just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
I wish I was special
You’re so fucking special
But I ‘m a creep
I ‘m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice
When I’m not around
You’re so fucking special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here

She’s running out again
She’s running out
She run, run, run run
Run

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You’re so fucking special
I wish I was special
But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here
I don’t belong here.

Thanks,

Christa

PS Maybe it could be a Twilight Mix of Creep, called Freak. I do hate calling Bella a creep.

 

(Thanks to http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/radiohead/creepacoustic.html for the lyrics.)

