I seem to have some catching up to do. Here’s another Random post for you. One day, after The Churro Bella Incident, Random decided that churros would not be his Bella. If there were ever a food that he could fall in love with, it would be Reese’s Peanut Butter cups. I have seen him in action with the cups, my friends, and I would believe him if I were you. I thought about it. I had to think for a few minutes. I love food. Is there really just one food that is a powerful to me as Bella is to Edward? After a while I had it: chocolate and pear gelato from Arlecchino Gelateria in Phoenix. No, I can’t choose one. It’s the combination of the two that is so knee-bucklingly good. No lie. It’s the only food that’s ever made my knees buckle. I actually have an emotional reaction when I am so lucky to have this gelato, so it wins. It’s my Bella food. What’s your Bella food?

Some time after this conversation with Random he gave me one of his precious peanut butter cups (I know, right?). I was touched. It was a trap. I should have known. As I peeled off that brown paper in anticipation of a tasty morsel, Random shrieked, “What are you doing to Bella?!?” I paused. He laughed at me. Then I said, “Eatin’er!” And I took a nice big bite. I still had a mouthful when I reminded Random, “She’s not my Bella.” It was my turn to laugh at him then.

Of course I realize that this, like the Churro Bella Incident, are really exercises to try to teach me how ridiculous it is for vampires to fall in love with their food, but the joke’s really on Random. He just doesn’t get it. Vampires fall in love, it’s what they do.

