So, I’ve been having a rough time of it lately, being unemployed and all. Old Man Bobby discovered that we have a Sprinkles in the Valley and decided that’s what we would do Date Night Tuesday. Yeah, he occasionally has these moments of sweetness and brilliance.

My apartment had different ideas. It’s no my apartment’s fault really. The apartment upstairs started it. Their water heater broke and flooded the place. Trust me, the trickle down effect isn’t fun. A few hours after their fiasco, I started hearing an unpleasant drip, drip, drip, and suddenly I had my own fiasco. A little heads up from the apartment complex would have been nice, but that might be a whole other post. The bottom line of this post is that Sprinkles has eluded me. Black and White, Dark Chocolate, and Chai Latte…one day you will be mine.

