My mother, whom I love dearly, had some tests run and it turns out they found some cancer in her colon. She’s already had colon cancer once, so this is a bit worrisome. The good news is that they believe they got it all, that it is non-invasive. Still, we’re accepting any and all positive thoughts and prayers. Please feel free to leave comments with your well wishes. She does read my blog from time to time.

Here is some advice from my mother herself, which I intend to follow just as soon as I get some insurance:

… having a colonoscopy routinely but you should also think about asking your physicians to add a CEA to your list of annual blood work. And please, please, please talk to your children. Anyone over 30 especially 40+ [with a family history of cancer] should have a colonoscopy routinely. If you have a history of polyps it should be every year otherwise it is believed every 3 years is acceptable.

I love you, Mom.

Sending hugs and positive thoughts,

Christapie

