Quileute Cutie

Quileute Cutie

I posted about my Phoenix (New Moon) casting call experience a while back, and then revisted it. I wondered if the “Quileute Cutie” weren’t none other than Kiowa Gordon, who we will see as Embry Call in New Moon. According to USAToday Kiowa is from Peach Springs AZ. I wonder if I might have actually been in the same room as him (even if that isn’t a picture of the pre-buff Kiowa). For that matter Alex Meraz, who will play Paul, is apparently from Mesa AZ, where I have lived for the last 10 years. Hello, fellow Mesan! I wonder if you were also at the Phoenix casting call when I was there. If you saw a crazed white girl taking pics from just inside the door, that was me. I hope I didn’t annoying you while you were going over your lines or anything. If I did, sorry. It worked out for the best though, right?

