Hana has been coming up quite a bit in my Searches, so I thought maybe it was time to revisit this topic. Some time ago I posted about Hana Pestle and her Need (get it?) to find her way onto the New Moon soundtrack. She has a sort of Tori Amos/Alanis Morissette sort of sound. Her song is beautiful and fits New Moon perfectly. I still think it’s a great fit for the scene in the forest after Edward leaves, but others on Hana’s MySpace page proposed it for the “blank pages”. That’s a great idea! I could see a montage of Bella walking around like a zombie with this playing over it. It would really make the audience feel the emptiness of that period of Bella’s life.

Has anyone heard anything new about the soundtrack? I don’t see anything online, myself. Until we hear anything, there’s always SMeyer’s playlist.

