Dear Annette,

I feel like I have known you for years. Our mutual friend, Patty, has been telling me about your adventures in college for almost as long as I’ve known her. I have long admired the important work you did in the state of Washington. Imagine our surprise when we found out about your new vocation! I had of course already heard about Dazzled By Twilight, but I had know way of knowing that Patty’s Annette and Dazzled’s Annette were one in the same!

It sounds like you and I discovered Twilight around the same time. I can assure you I’m just as devoted a fan even though I’m not quite as out there in the public eye as you are. I have a semi-anonymous Twilight blog, but I don’t do a podcast or run a store devoted to Twilight or anything. Speaking of that, I thought about sending you my resume when I lost my job in January, but then I realized I wasn’t quite ready for that kind of move. Consider me for any locations in Phoenix though. I’d be happy to represent for Bella’s home town.

You’re probably still wondering who I am. I am the one who sent those girls into your store to meet you today. My friend E and her friend M are in Forks for Bella’s Birthday festivities. I sent them with my very own Twilight scavenger hunt, which I hear you took a look at. One of the items on the list was to get a picture with you. E called me from your store today to let me know she’d just met you. I can’t wait for Patty to see the picture. I meant for it to be a surprise, but now I wish I’d talked to her first. She said you would have gotten a kick out of helping them find a Statue of Liberty paperweight.

It’s past my bedtime so I’ll close with a big Happy Birthday To You! Sharing Bella’s birthday is pretty much like being born on the 4th of July for a Twilighter, I imagine. Fireworks and parades and whatnot. Cool. I do know you’ll probably be working hard so I hope you get some time to enjoy the festivities. I also hope to meet you soon, and not just because that’ll mean I’m in Forks.

♥Christa

